Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Arizona Coyotes (36-33-7)


Sat. 3/23 Sun. 3/24 Tue. 3/26 Fri. 3/29 Sun. 3/31
@ NJ
SO 1-2
Box | Recap
@ NYI
L 0-2
Box | Recap
vs. Chi
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET23:00 BRT
Preview
@ Col
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET22:00 BRT
vs. Min
2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST1:00 UAE (+1)17:00 ET18:00 BRT

Blackhawks visit Coyotes as both cling to playoff hopes

The Chicago Blackhawks and Arizona Coyotes can't be counted out of the Western Conference playoff race just yet.

The teams, who will meet Tuesday night in Glendale, Ariz., are both within five points of the conference's second and final wild-card berth. But their recent form isn't inspiring a lot of confidence.

The Coyotes (36-33-7, 79 points) are two points back of the Colorado Avalanche with six games remaining in the regular season. They return home having lost five in a row, including an 0-3-1 road trip.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: C. Keller46
Plus/Minus: N. Hjalmarsson7
Shots on Goal: C. Keller183
PIM: L. Crouse62
Win: D. Kuemper24
Shutouts: D. Kuemper3
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 195 (28)
Shots: 2313 (23)
PP%: 16.7% (23)
Penalty Minutes: 546 (27)
Assists: 309 (29)
SH Goals: 16 (2)
Standings
Pacific Division
  W L OTL Pts
x-Calgary 47 22 7 101
x-San Jose 43 24 9 95
Vegas 42 28 6 90
Arizona 36 33 7 79
Edmonton 33 34 8 74
Vancouver 32 34 10 74
Anaheim 31 36 10 72
Los Angeles 28 39 8 64
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 210 (22)
Shots Against: 2336 (19)
PK%: 85.5% (1)
Penalty Minutes: 617 (18)
Shutouts: 4 (17)
Sv%: 0.910 (8)
Injuries
Date Player Status
2/7 K. Capobianco Lower-body injury (IR)
1/1 N. Schmaltz Lower-body injury (IR)
11/28 A. Raanta Lower body injury (IR)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/15 K. Bahl Signed Three-year, entry-level contract
3/8 H. Fasching Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
3/3 J. Demers Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
3/2 J. Demers Sent to minors Tucson-AHL for conditioning stint
3/1 H. Fasching Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
2/27 C. Garland Contract extended Two-year contract extension
2/25 C. Garland Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
2/25 C. Dvorak Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
2/25 I. Lyubushkin Called up from minors from Tucson-AHL
2/25 C. Garland Sent to minors Tucson-AHL
Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.