Sports News

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard| Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Pheonix Copley
W GAA Sv%
16 2.90 0.905
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-4 Born: 1/18/1992
Position: GWeight: 200 Birthplace: North Pole, Alaska

Latest News
Apr. 6 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Capitals' 3-0 loss to the Islanders on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 16-7-3 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST6:47 PM CST7:47 PM EST4:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET21:47 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 loss to the Panthers on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 16-6-3 on the season with a 2.94 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Mar. 19 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST7:04 PM CST8:04 PM EST5:04 UAE (+1)21:04 ET22:04 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 20 of 21 shots in the Capitals' 4-1 win over the Devils on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 16-5-3 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Mar. 10 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST6:45 PM CST7:45 PM EST4:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET21:45 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Capitals' 3-1 win over the Jets on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 15-5-3 on the season with a 2.97 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Feb. 24 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST1:26 PM CST2:26 PM EST23:26 UAE14:26 ET16:26 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 26 of 31 shots in the Capitals' 6-5 overtime win over the Rangers on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 14-5-3 on the season with a 3.06 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Feb. 19 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST11:04 PM CST12:04 AM EST9:04 UAE0:04 ET2:04 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Kings on Monday. The victory pushed him to 13-5-3 on the season with a 2.97 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Feb. 11 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 29 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 6-4 win over the Kings on Monday. The victory pushed him to 12-5-3 on the season with a 3.02 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Feb. 7 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 34 of 37 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 overtime win over the Avalanche on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 11-5-3 on the season with a 2.97 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Jan. 20 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST1:34 PM CST2:34 PM EST23:34 UAE14:34 ET17:34 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 14 of 17 shots in the Capitals' 8-5 loss to the Blackhawks on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 10-5-3 on the season with a 2.98 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Jan. 15 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST8:48 PM CST9:48 PM EST6:48 UAE (+1)21:48 ET0:48 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 22 of 29 shots in the Capitals' 7-2 loss to the Predators on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 10-4-3 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .906 save percentage.
Jan. 14 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Capitals' 4-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 10-3-3 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Jan. 12 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST7:58 PM CST8:58 PM EST5:58 UAE (+1)20:58 ET23:58 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 10 of 11 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime loss to the Blue Jackets on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 10-2-3 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Jan. 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)21:22 ET0:22 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 37 of 40 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Flyers on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 10-2-2 on the season with a 2.59 GAA and .916 save percentage.
Jan. 4 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST8:50 PM CST9:50 PM EST6:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET0:50 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Capitals' 2-1 overtime loss to the Stars on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 9-2-2 on the season with a 2.56 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Dec. 29 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 win over the Senators on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 9-2-1 on the season with a 2.61 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Dec. 22 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped all 35 shots he faced in the Capitals' 4-0 win over the Senators on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 8-2-1 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .912 save percentage.
Dec. 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 26 of 29 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout win over the Sabres on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-1 on the season with a 2.93 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Dec. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 27 of 29 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Coyotes on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-1 on the season with a 2.95 GAA and .902 save percentage.
Nov. 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST2:31 PM CST3:31 PM EST0:31 UAE (+1)15:31 ET18:31 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Capitals' 5-3 win over the Rangers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 3.06 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Nov. 19 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST8:38 PM CST9:38 PM EST6:38 UAE (+1)21:38 ET0:38 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 18 of 22 shots in the Capitals' 5-4 overtime loss to the Canadiens on Monday. Copley did not factor in the decision and remained at 4-2-1 on the season with a 3.07 GAA and .899 save percentage.
Nov. 16 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST9:56 PM CST10:56 PM EST7:56 UAE (+1)22:56 ET1:56 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 24 of 26 shots in the Capitals' 3-2 overtime win over the Avalanche on Friday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-1 on the season with a 2.65 GAA and .908 save percentage.
Nov. 14 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST8:41 PM CST9:41 PM EST6:41 UAE (+1)21:41 ET0:41 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Capitals' 3-1 loss to the Jets on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-1 on the season with a 2.76 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Nov. 13 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Wild on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-1 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Nov. 13 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST8:54 PM CST9:54 PM EST6:54 UAE (+1)21:54 ET0:54 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Capitals' 5-2 win over the Wild on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 3-1-1 on the season with a 2.91 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Nov. 5 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Capitals' 4-2 win over the Oilers on Monday. The victory pushed him to 2-1-1 on the season with a 3.14 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Oct. 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST4:07 PM CST5:07 PM EST2:07 UAE (+1)18:07 ET19:07 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Capitals' 4-3 shootout win over the Flames on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-1-1 on the season with a 3.55 GAA and .882 save percentage.
Oct. 19 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST7:13 PM CST8:13 PM EST5:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET22:13 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 18 of 19 shots in the Capitals' 6-5 shootout loss to the Panthers on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-1 on the season with a 4.04 GAA and .873 save percentage.
Oct. 11 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Pheonix Copley stopped 30 of 36 shots in the Capitals' 6-0 loss to the Devils on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 6.03 GAA and .833 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2015-16 StL 1 24 2.50 0 0 0 - 0 0 1 6 0.833
2016-17 StL 1 58 5.08 0 1 0 - 0 0 5 29 0.828
2018-19 Was 27 1528 2.90 16 7 3 - 4 1 74 776 0.905
Career 29 1612 2.98 16 8 3 - 4 1 80 811 0.901


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.