Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Cleveland Indians (11-7)


Wed. 4/17 Fri. 4/19 Sat. 4/20 Sat. 4/20 Sun. 4/21
@ Sea 
W 1-0
Box | Recap
vs. Atl 
Ppnd
vs. Atl 
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT
vs. Atl 
4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT
vs. Atl 
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT

Indians shortstop Francisco Lindor back after injuries

CLEVELAND (AP) Indians All-Star shortstop Francisco Lindor is back after missing the season's first 18 games.

He was activated from the injured list Saturday before a doubleheader against the Atlanta Braves. He had been out since spraining an ankle near the end of spring training while recovering from a calf sprain.

To make roster space, slugger Hanley Ramirez was designated for assignment.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: C. Santana.389
HR: L. Martin3
RBI: C. Santana11
SB: J. Ramírez5
W: T. Bauer2
ERA: S. Bieber1.71
Saves: B. Hand6
K: T. Bauer32
AL Central
TeamWLPctGB
Cleveland 117.611-
Minnesota 97.5631
Detroit 910.4742.5
Chi White Sox 811.4213.5
Kansas City 713.3505
Full Standings
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .201 (29)
Runs: 63 (26)
Hits: 114 (30)
Home Runs: 13 (28)
Stolen Bases: 10 (11)
OBP: .286 (26)
SLG: .319 (30)
Total Bases: 181 (30)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.17 (4)
Runs Allowed: 61 (4)
Saves: 7 (8)
Strikeouts: 185 (11)
OpBA: .217 (4)
OBP: .295 (8)
SLG: .366 (5)
Run Support: 3.63 (23)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
4/17 B. Miller Refused Minor League Assignment - Free Agent
4/17 B. Miller Outrighted to Minors
4/16 M. Freeman Purchased From Minors
4/16 F. Lindor Sent to Minors For Rehabilitation
4/15 J. Kipnis Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
4/8 M. Clevinger Strained right upper back (on 60-day DL)
3/25 J. Kipnis off 10-day DL
3/25 F. Lindor Strained right calf, left ankle sprain (on 10-day DL)
3/25 B. Zimmer Recovery from right shoulder surgery (on 10-day DL)
3/24 J. Ramírez Bruised left leg (day-to-day)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.