Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Chicago Cubs (38-31)


Thu. 6/13 Fri. 6/14 Sat. 6/15 Sun. 6/16 Tue. 6/18
@ LAD
L 3-7
Box | Recap
@ LAD
L 3-5
Box | Recap
@ LAD
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
Preview
@ LAD
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT
vs. CWS
5:05 PM PT6:05 PM MT7:05 PM CT8:05 PM ET20:05 ET0:05 GMT8:05 5:05 PM MST7:05 PM EST7:35 PM VEN4:05 UAE (+1)7:05 PM CT

Cubs' Kyle Hendricks goes on IL with shoulder inflammation

LOS ANGELES (AP) The Cubs have placed starting pitcher Kyle Hendricks on the 10-day injured list with right shoulder inflammation.

The move Saturday comes a day after one of the right-hander's worst outings of the season. He allowed five runs in 4 1/3 innings of a 5-3 loss to the Dodgers.

Manager Joe Maddon says Hendricks had his usual velocity but his command was off, likely because the ball was cutting at the end of his pitches.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: J. Báez.292
HR: A. Rizzo18
RBI: A. Rizzo49
SB: J. Heyward4
W: K. Hendricks7
ERA: C. Hamels2.98
Saves: P. Strop7
K: C. Hamels83
NL Central
TeamWLPctGB
Milwaukee 3931.557-
Chi Cubs 3831.5510.5
St. Louis 3533.5153
Pittsburgh 3138.4497.5
Cincinnati 3037.4487.5
Full Standings
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .254 (13)
Runs: 359 (11)
Hits: 593 (15)
Home Runs: 112 (5)
Stolen Bases: 16 (30)
OBP: .340 (4)
SLG: .454 (7)
Total Bases: 1061 (11)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.94 (5)
Runs Allowed: 298 (7)
Saves: 15 (24)
Strikeouts: 597 (16)
OpBA: .247 (13)
OBP: .321 (13)
SLG: .399 (5)
Run Support: 5.22 (10)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/13 T. Collins Called Up from Minors
6/13 C. Edwards Jr. Placed on 10-Day IL (Left thoracic strain)
6/9 X. Cedeño Sent to Minors For Rehabilitation
6/7 M. Carasiti Released
6/7 C. Kimbrel Signed as Free Agent ( 2019-2021; Opt 2022)(three-year contract)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
6/10 C. Edwards Jr. Left thoracic strain (on 10-day IL)
5/22 X. Cedeño Left wrist inflammation (on 10-day IL)
5/11 A. Webster Radial nerve inflammation (on 60-day IL)
5/7 P. Strop Strained left hamstring (10-day IL)
5/4 D. Descalso Sore left ankle (day-to-day)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.