Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Seattle Mariners (39-60)


Tue. 7/16 Wed. 7/17 Fri. 7/19 Sat. 7/20 Sun. 7/21
@ Oak 
L 2-9
Box | Recap
@ Oak 
L 2-10
Box | Recap
vs. LAA 
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT
vs. LAA 
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
vs. LAA 
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT

A's hit 6 home runs to back Bailey in 10-2 win over Mariners

OAKLAND, Calif. (AP) After a mostly solid outing in his Oakland debut, Homer Bailey stood in front of his locker and grinned as a chorus boos from his new teammates broke out when a member of the media relations staffed turned down the volume on the postgame music blaring through the Athletics clubhouse.

"I like this team more every minute," Bailey said.

The A's are pretty happy, too.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: D. Santana.277
HR: D. Vogelbach21
RBI: D. Santana64
SB: M. Smith26
W: M. Gonzales10
ERA: M. Gonzales4.48
Saves: R. Elías11
K: M. Gonzales87
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .241 (24)
Runs: 488 (13)
Hits: 816 (18)
Home Runs: 164 (2)
Stolen Bases: 67 (3)
OBP: .317 (20)
SLG: .443 (14)
Total Bases: 1502 (9)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 5.36 (28)
Runs Allowed: 597 (30)
Saves: 20 (26)
Strikeouts: 756 (25)
OpBA: .271 (27)
OBP: .336 (21)
SLG: .485 (29)
Run Support: 5.01 (13)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
7/17 M. Williamson Outrighted to Minors
7/16 K. Negrón Purchased From Minors
7/16 E. Swanson Called Up from Minors
7/16 M. Williamson Designated for Assignment
7/15 T. Cloyd Released
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
7/6 D. Altavilla Strained right forearm (on 10-day IL)
7/4 A. Adams Right shoulder strain (on 10-day IL)
6/15 D. Gordon Wrist soreness (day-to-day)
6/14 B. Brennan Strained right shoulder (on 10-day IL)
6/7 M. Haniger Ruptured testicle (on 10-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.