Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Milwaukee Brewers (0-0)


Sat. 2/23 Sun. 2/24 Mon. 2/25 Tue. 2/26 Wed. 2/27
@ ChC 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT
@ Tex 
1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT
@ LAA 
12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT
vs. SD 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT
vs. Cle 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT

Yelich, Brewers focus on clean slate after near-miss in 2018

PHOENIX (AP) Christian Yelich has already had conversations with some of his Milwaukee Brewers teammates about their biggest message this spring after coming up one win short of the World Series.

"What you did last year means nothing basically. Whether it was good or bad for you as an individual or as a team, it means absolutely nothing. It doesn't matter," Yelich said. "We all start with a clean slate. It's all what are you going to do in 2019 to help the Brewers win."

Even for the young slugging outfielder who was the NL MVP after nearly winning the Triple Crown (.326, 36 homers, 110 RBIs) in his first season with the Brewers.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: C. Yelich.326
HR: C. Yelich36
RBI: C. Yelich110
SB: L. Cain30
W: J. Chacín15
ERA: J. Chacín3.50
Saves: C. Knebel16
K: J. Chacín156
NL Central
TeamWLPctGB
Chi Cubs 00.000-
Cincinnati 00.000-
Milwaukee 00.000-
Pittsburgh 00.000-
St. Louis 00.000-
Full Standings
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .252 (13)
Runs: 754 (12)
Hits: 1398 (11)
Home Runs: 218 (4)
Stolen Bases: 124 (4)
OBP: .323 (12)
SLG: .424 (9)
Total Bases: 2352 (7)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.73 (5)
Runs Allowed: 659 (9)
Saves: 49 (5)
Strikeouts: 1428 (9)
OpBA: .233 (5)
OBP: .309 (9)
SLG: .387 (7)
Run Support: 4.64 (13)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
2/15 J. Jackson Signed to a Minor League Contract
2/9 B. Lawrie Signed to a Minor League Contract
2/7 J. Tomlin Signed to a Minor League Contract
1/14 Y. Grandal Signed as Free Agent ( 2019)(one-year contract)
1/13 J. Petricka Signed as Free Agent ( 2019)(one-year contract)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
9/23 C. Yelich Elbow (day-to-day)
9/21 L. Cain Intercostal (day-to-day)
9/19 R. Braun Back pain (day-to-day)
8/18 R. Braun Sore ribs (day-to-day)
8/17 B. Wahl off 60-day DL
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.