Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
3.23 9-5 183
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Friday. Cole struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 9-5, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 8-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 7-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 6-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 15-2 on Friday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Cole struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Sunday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-5, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Friday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 3-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-0 on Tuesday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 1-3, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.