Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Jakob Junis
ERA W-L K
5.35 4-6 71
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/16/1992 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 29th Round by Royals (2011)


Latest News
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Tuesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 4-6, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-0 on Wednesday. Junis struck out five, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Thursday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Junis struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Saturday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Sunday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Monday. Junis struck out three, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 1 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-2 on Wednesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the New York Yankees 6-2 on Friday. Junis struck out two, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-8 on Sunday. Junis struck out four, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jakob Junis fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jakob Junis allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. Junis struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jakob Junis improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-6 on Saturday. Junis struck out six, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 KC 9 3 0 - 0 20 16 0 98.1 101 52 47 15 25 1 80 1.28 4.30
2018 KC 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 182 94 86 32 43 1 164 1.27 4.37
2019 KC 4 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 79.0 85 51 47 14 28 0 71 1.43 5.35
Career 22 21 0 - 0 64 60 1 354.1 368 197 180 61 96 2 315 1.31 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 KC 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 64 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 651 95 87 91.6 49.32
Slider 618 86 76 82 46.82
Changeup 51 86 82 84.4 3.86

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.