Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
J.B. Wendelken
ERA S K
3.65 0 14
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 3/24/1993 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Red Sox (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Wendelken struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Wendelken struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Monday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-J.B. Wendelken allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Saturday. Wendelken struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-J.B. Wendelken did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Wendelken struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.2 18 15 14 3 9 0 12 2.13 9.95
2018 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 16.2 8 1 1 1 5 0 14 0.78 0.54
2019 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 12.1 8 6 5 1 2 0 14 0.81 3.65
Career 0 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 41.2 34 22 20 5 16 0 40 1.20 4.32



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 119 97 89 94.4 55.87
Curveball 45 81 76 79.6 21.13
Changeup 49 88 83 86.1 23

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.