Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Edwin Díaz
ERA S K
1.93 11 28
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
May 23 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Edwin Diaz improved to 1-2, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his ninth save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Edwin Diaz fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Edwin Diaz fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Thursday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Saturday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Wednesday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Monday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 4 18 - 21 49 0 0 51.2 45 16 16 5 15 2 88 1.16 2.79
2017 Sea 4 6 34 - 39 66 0 0 66.0 44 28 24 10 32 2 89 1.15 3.27
2018 Sea 0 4 57 - 61 73 0 0 73.1 41 17 16 5 17 0 124 0.79 1.96
2019 NYM 1 2 11 - 11 20 0 0 18.2 14 4 4 3 5 1 28 1.02 1.93
Career 5 16 120 - 132 208 0 0 209.2 144 65 60 23 69 5 329 1.02 2.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Sea 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 208 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 99 93 96.8 65.76
Slider 101 92 86 88.9 34.24

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.